AUTHOR SIGNED COPY-Now available for all my readers


You can order Author (Anand Neelakantan) signed copies directly shipped to you or your loved ones for gifting purpose this New Year.

Now available for all my readers


Mathrubhumi Books publishes Vanaran – Malayalam version of Vanara, the legend of Baali, Sugreeva and Tara

Now available for all my readers


Sivagami’s missteps have only deepened her determination to fulfil her father’s wish and stop the despicable activities at Gauriparvat. And so she battles on. Unknown to her, however, Maharaja Somadeva’s challengers have begun to close in on the king, and Sivagami finds herself suddenly at a disadvantage. With a player like Somadeva, though, the biggest mistake you can make is to not immediately checkmate and destroy. The game of chaturanga is not quite over.

As Sivagami takes on the kingdom’s enemies, guided by Somadeva, she finds in her own manoeuvres an echo of the man she has always detested. In her journey to becoming the queen of Mahishmathi, Sivagami must choose between love and ambition, principles and deviousness, selflessness and envy. What does she hold on to, what does she let go? A thrilling, breathless read, Queen of Mahishmathi is the third and final book in the Bāhubali: Before the Beginning series.

Now available for all my readers


In this book, Anand Neelakantan’s Asuras are a powerhouse of talent-they are gifted musicians and warriors, and are also intelligent superhumans, born with magical and shapeshifting powers.
Be it the tale of the clumsy Bhasmasura, who threatens to destroy Lord Shiva after the latter gifts him the power to turn anything into ashes, or the asura brothers Shumba and Nishumba, who thought women were weaker than men, these short stories offer a light-hearted take on the asuras. Neelakantan’s witty, conversational and self-deprecating humour-he tells his reader that he is “often mistaken for an asura, for he too has curly hair”-makes it a pleasurable read.

This book is an introduction to the marvellous world of Indian Puranas. This book makes mythology cool and fascinating and is a must-read for all children.  It is an absolutely, definitely, surely great way to get children interested in Indian mythology. 

Presenting Chaturanga, Book 2 of the Bahubali Series.

Now available for all my readers


This time around, only the best will reign because Sivagami, Kattapa, Bijjaladeva, Mahadeva, Pattaraya – all your favourite characters are pawns of this epic game that has just begun.

Within a week after release of the book, it is the best seller among all categories.The Bestselling Author

Anand Neelakantan

Anand Neelakantan Arguably, the author who invented a new genre in Indian writing- The counter telling of mythology.

Anand’s books are subaltern and thought provoking and deal with logically viewing the well known stories through a new prism. Anand’s debut work Asura Tale of the Vanquished was a surprise bestseller of 2012, breaking into the top seller charts within a week of its launch.

His next book series was Ajaya-Roll of the Dice, Ajaya – Rise of Kali based, the two books on the epic Mahabharata told from Kaurava perspective.

Anand Neelakantan is also the author of the Baahubali trilogy, the prequel to S.S. Rajamouli’s movie. The first book in the series, The Rise of Sivagami, was released on 15 March 2017 and continues to be the no. 1 bestseller across charts. The book was on Amazon’s list of top five bestsellers for 2017.

Anand’s sixth book Vanara, the legend of Baali, Sugreeva and Tara was published by Penguin Random House and is a best seller. DAR films and KR movies have announced that they have won the film adoption rights and will be producing a multilingual film on Vanara.

Anand Neelakantan seventh Book Chaturanga, the second book in the Baahubali trilogy series, was released on 6 August 2020. continues to be the no one bestseller across the charts. His 8th book, The Very, Extremely, Most Naughty Asura Tales for Kids was released on 28th September 2020.Within a week after release of the book, it is the best seller among all categories.

Anand’s ninth Book, The Queen of Mahishmati, the third and final book in the Baahubali trilogy series, was released on 28th December 2020 and continues to be the no one bestseller across the charts.


Bestselling Books


Siya Ke Ram

Siya Ke Ram (English: Sita’s Ram) is an Indian historical drama epic TV series on Star Plus produced by Nikhil Sinha under the banner of Triangle Film Company. This show presents the epic Ramayana, the story of Rama and Devi Sita through Sita’s perspective. The show features Ashish Sharma and Madirakshi Mundle playing as Lord Rama and Lady Sita respectively, and Karthik Jayaram as Raavan.

Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat

Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat (English: The Great Emperor Ashoka) is a 2015 Indian historical drama serial, that aired on Colors TV from 2015 to 2016. The show was created and written by author and screenwriter Faizan Muhammad. It stars Mohit Raina as Ashok while Siddharth Nigam portrayed the young version of the character.

Sankat Mochan Mahabali Hanumaan

Sankat Mochan Mahabali Hanumaan is an Indian television series that aired on Sony Entertainment Television (India) weekly. It depicts the story of Lord Hanuman told from the viewpoint of Lord Shri Krishna and Devi Rukmini. The series ran from May 2015 to August 2017.


Invite as Speaker